First Day in the Lab

Posted by Angie

We made it to the lab at the University of Oslo. Dag, Tom, Marcin, and everyone all say Hi to those back in Tempe. We started to unpacked the box of lab gear Michelle shipped over and are getting everything ready for the field.

"Oh, yes! I found my dredge!&quot She sounded oh so happy upon finding her precious dredge. ;

"Oh, yes! I found my dredge!"

Michelle was oh so happy upon finding her precious dredge.

The plan is to leave for the Egersund on Friday morning. There we will begin collecting samples in the high deposition areas. I’m currently overly optimistic at how perfectly everything will work out for us in the field.

Also here is a picture of a cute armadillo statue I found in town!

I've seen a lot of nice statues here, but I think this one is the cutest.

I've seen a lot of nice statues here, but I think this one is the cutest.

2 responses to “First Day in the Lab

  1. It is refreshing that Angie is so optimistic about field work. I give her 1 day to revise her expectations…..

  2. Yes, my iPhone indicates a rainy forecast in Oslo at least.

    Try to keep the Daphnia dry.

Leave a Reply

